1 1 Total
Views: 572 Replies: 1 Started By: Guruboi Last Poster: Guruboi Last Post Date: Feb 25
Guruboi Feb 25 ( Post 1 )

Results of presidential election from 9 Local Government Areas, in Sokoto State have been announced.

The presidential candidate of the All Progressive Congress, APC, President Muhammadu Buhari, is currently leading in the State.

He has won Wamakko, Isa, Kware, Silame, Bodinga, Yabo and Sokoto South LGAs while Atiku won in only one local government area, Tureta.

Results from nine of 23 LGAs so far collated by the State Returning Officer, Prof. Yakub Yahuza, show that Buhari has won in eight.

Buhari got a total of 188,237 votes, while Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is trailing with a total of 118,415 votes.

Isa LG:
APC= 15,264
PDP= 17,892

Silame LG.
APC= 10,910
PDP= 13,949

Wurno LG:
APC= 20,307
PDP= 9,847

Kware LG:
APC= 17,684
PDP= 14,570

Bodinga LG:
APC= 21,028
PDP= Yet to be

Sokoto South:
APC= 41,347
PDP= 24,598

Yabo LG:
APC= 15,465
PDP= 10,176

Tureta LG:
APC= 8,516
PDP= 10,209

Wamakko LG:
APC= 37,716
PDP= 17,174

Source: dailypost
Reply Me Now
1 1 Total

Make A Reply Below!


Desired Name:

1 + 3 =
You Can Now Beautify your posts with
BBcodes || Smileys
1 1 Total
Init: 0.0032169818878174 Init to Head: 0.14884901046753 Head to Foot: 0.00054311752319336